I went to go see the film Machete, by Robert Rodriguez.  Even though the film bombed at the box office, I thought it was one of the best films i have ever seen.  My dad and I couldn’t stop laughing. The movie was so over the top, violent, and cheesy, that it was funny in a sick way. This film is definitely not for everyone. I only liked it because I have always been a fan of other Rodriguez films such as Desperado and Planet Terror.  If you enjoyed either of those movies, than you are sure to love Machete.  A word of warning. This film contains many insanely gruesome scenes. There is also several scenes of nudity. Besides that, there are a bunch of actors, such as Danny Trejo, Lindsay Lohan, Michelle Rodriguez, Jessica Alba, Robert DeNiro, Cheech Marin, and even Steven Segal.  If you are in the mood for some light-hearted, gory, fun, than go see Machete.

